Thursday Treat #18: The Hunger Games UPDATED

If you didn’t know, I’m well into the Hunger Games now, as I proved in my review of the movie I posted yesterday. I also pointed out how there are a couple of hot dudes in it, and it’d be a shame not to prove that with some shirtless shots, wouldn’t it? Although I think my obsession with these books needs to cool down a bit, it seems like it’s all I gone on about recently.

So the main two guys are Gale, played by Liam Hemsworth, and Peeta, played by Josh Hutcherson. The former is VERY pretty, almost unbelievable as a starving peasant when he looks like an underwear model, whereas the latter is (whilst still extremely attractive) more of a draw for how sweet, romantic and vulnerable his character is. I mean people being emotional normally turns me to stone, I’m actually allergic to sincerity, but I ACTUAL LOVE HIM. Bizarre.

Josh Hutcherson

Liam Hemsworth

UPDATE: OK, since publishing I have been requested by several of my friends to include Lenny Kravitz. I really was going to, since it’s common knowledge that him be fiiiiiiine, but I decided to just focus on the two actors generally considered to be the “stars”. This was insensitive to those of you who wished to see a hot man naked. I apologise unreservedly.

I’D BLOW HIS TRUMPET etc etc

I also received a request for Stanley Tucci, but that’s only because my mate Jane has a weird fetish for bald old men. It’s best not to humour her, it only encourages it.

About rmdbutler

2007 Brit Award nominee for Best International Female
This entry was posted in Films and That, Thursday Treat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

