Thursday Treat #17: The Avengers

I’ve been watching all of the the Marvel films this week in preparation for The Avengers being released, and I have learnt two things: 1) I bloody love Marvel films, and 2) there are some FIT men in these movies. Like ridiculously fit.

So to celebrate the release of what will most likely turn out to be the year’s biggest film, here are some pictures of the stars (male stars anyway, sorry Scarlett Johansson fans) looking very sexy. And most of the time, by “sexy” I do mean “shirtless”. Yays.

Chris Hemsworth (Thor)

I love the fact that he used to be on Home & Away, he competed on the Australian Dancing With the Stars (and by all accounts he was pretty rubbish) and now he’s a huge Hollywood star. Amazing.

Chris Evans (Captain America)

It really annoys me that it in Britain it’s socially unacceptable to say “I really fancy Chris Evans”. I MEAN THIS ONE, NOT THE GINGER DJ, I DON’T EVEN LIKE THE ONE SHOW.

Robert Downey Jr. (Iron Man)

Not to my taste, but I know several people who fancy him so I thought I’d include him. None topless, I’m afraid, but I think of him more as a suave, handsome sort rather than someone who looks good with their shirt off.

Jeremy Renner (Hawkeye)

Appears briefly in Thor, he apparently gets more of a role in The Avengers. Not the most conventionally of attractive men, but not bad and GOOD LORD LOOK AT THE ARMS ON HIM.

Anyway, I plan to see it tomorrow (aka, the first chance I get) so expect the review up over the weekend.

About rmdbutler

2007 Brit Award nominee for Best International Female
This entry was posted in Films and That, Thursday Treat. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thursday Treat #17: The Avengers

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Treat #23 « is that you darling?

Leave a Reply

